What happens when I deactivate an account?

Support Home
Updated On   
Mon
14 Dec
2020
4:10 pm

You may have noticed the Deactivate button on the Account level in Enrollsy. The question is, what happens when you click that button?

Here's what WILL happen when you click the Deactivate button in an Account:

  1. The Account and any enrollees in the Account will be deactivated (you can read more about what that means here)
  2. In most pages of the app, these inactive accounts are hidden unless you explicitly choose to show inactive Accounts
  3. You will still be able to print receipts, statements, and otherwise search for and view the inactive account

Here's what WILL NOT happen when you click the Deactivate button in an Account:

  1. The Account Balance will not be modified in any way
  2. Auto-Pay will not stop running unless you turn it off or their Account Balance reaches $0.00
  3. The data will not be removed permanently
See something wrong or have feedback regarding this FAQ? Please send us a message!
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Schedule a free demo

Curious how Enrollsy would work with your specific use case? Schedule a free demo and we'll answer your questions and help you find out.

Enrollsy online enrollment software